Jay Hitchon

Partner

Phone: 519.759.6220 ext. 343     Fax: 519.759.8360
Email: jhitchon@waterousholden.com

Bio

Jay offers expertise in the organization of business structures including corporations, partnerships, amalgamations, reorganizations and shareholder agreements. He has more than 25 years of experience in diverse business transactions, including the purchase, sale, and financing of businesses, franchising, manufacturing, joint venture agreements, and other specialized agreements based upon the particular needs of our clients.

In addition to corporate and commercial matters, Jay’s other practice emphasis is on land development and mortgage lending. He acts on a regular basis for various corporations, municipal bodies and individuals in municipal matters, appearing before local committees, councils and the Ontario Municipal Board.

Associations

  • Bigwin Island Golf Club
  • Brant Law Association
  • Brantford Golf & Country Club
  • Canadian Bar Association
  • Law Society of Upper Canada
  • Ontario Bar Association

Assistant Information

Elsa Castellani

Commercial Legal Assistant
P: 519.759.6220 ext. 335
ecastellani@waterousholden.com

Marilyn Hussey

Corporate Legal Assistant
P: 519.759.6220 ext. 341
mhussey@waterousholden.com

Lena Pettifer

Legal Assistant
P: 519.759.6220 ext. 331
lpettifer@waterousholden.com

Clerk Information

Jamie Hitchon

Articling Student
P: 519.759.6220 ext. 344
jlhitchon@waterousholden.com

Carol Rendle-Robb

Estate Clerk
P: 519.759.6220 ext. 359
crendlerobb@waterousholden.com

Kathy Robinson

Estate Clerk
P: 519.759.6220 ext. 361
krobinson@waterousholden.com

Marisa Ensor

Legal Assistant, RealEstate
P: 519.759.6220 ext. 346
mensor@waterousholden.com

Home Office

Brantford Office

20 Wellington St.
P.O. Box 1510
Brantford, ON
N3T 5V6

P: 519.759.6220

All people

Brantford Office

20 Wellington St., P.O. Box 1510
Brantford, ON N3T 5V6
t 519.759.6220
f 519.759.8360
law@waterousholden.com

Paris Office

7 William St.
Paris, ON N3L 1K6
t 519.442.5571
f 519.442.5567

Proudly Serving our community for over 90 years

Contact Waterous

select

Submit